.40 reload test fire

Thread: .40 reload test fire

1. .40 reload test fire

I just shot my H&K .40 Cal with reloads i done my self. I reloaded with Blue Dot powder with 180gr FMJ. I shot one clip with factory loaded ammo that was 165gr. I know the difference in grain will make a difference but i was all over the paper! What do yall recomend that i change so that i can shoot more accuratley. I'm extremely new to reloading so any help will be much apprieciated. Thanks

The H&K series of .40 caliber pistols do not use clips to feed ammunition, they all use detachable magazines. The only .40 caliber pistol that uses clips to load ammunition is the S&W 610 revolver which can be loaded with either .40 S&W, with moonclips, or 10mm, with or without moonclips.

4. Quote Originally Posted by Just06 View Post
    I just shot my H&K .40 Cal with reloads i done my self. I reloaded with Blue Dot powder with 180gr FMJ. I shot one clip with factory loaded ammo that was 165gr. I know the difference in grain will make a difference but i was all over the paper! What do yall recomend that i change so that i can shoot more accurately. I'm extremely new to reloading so any help will be much appreciated. Thanks
    Consistency in reloading is a big factor. But there are a lot of equations that come in to play. It could be the load configuration(I.E type of powder, amount of powder, case length, set bullet depth, even primers)Just to mane a few thing that could change accuracy, You might want to start with different grains of powder. I usually start out low In powder weight and work up 1/2 grain at a time till I find a load that is pretty consistent off the bench and comfortable to shoot. I could go a lot more in depth but this should get you going in the right direction..

G50AE: Did I use the correct terminology?...
    My family is protected by god and a gun would you like to meet them both..