Handgun Reloader Brands

Thread: Handgun Reloader Brands

Handgun Reloader Brands

Hey guys, I am new to this forum and I want to start reloading my 40 S&W ammo for practice shooting. I am very unfamiliar with handgun reloading. I have been reloading shotgun shells for about 19 years and I have a MEC reloader and it is great, but they don't make one for handguns. Please advise me on what is the best reloader for the buck out there and where I can get it. It doesn't need to be fancy, I just need it to get the job done. Thanks in advance.

I would recommend the Dillon RL 550: Dillon Precision: Reloaders, Reloading Equipment, Bullet Reloading, Bullet Reloaders

I have used this since the late 1980's.

It has a lifetime TOTAL(and I Mean TOTAL) no BS warranty.

Realistic reload rate of 350 per hour.

-Doc

You can buy the little Lee Hand loader in specific calibers for $20 - $30. I've got a couple for different calibers.

There is also the Lee Anniversary Pack for under $50.

If you REALLY want to get involved, Check out the Lee 50 th Anniversary Kit to get you started. You will also have to get a set of dies for the proper caliber, but the kit has about everything else you'll need. I've been thinking about getting one to reload the wife's .357/.38 Special and my 9 MM.

"A free people should have sufficient arms and ammunition to maintain a status of independence from anyone, including their own government. ~ G. Washington

Thanks for the advice guys, I will look into each of these and let you know what I decide.

The Dillion 550 is a great loader, you can't go wrong with anything they make.

Please advise me on what is the best reloader for the buck out there and where I can get it.