Buying a handgun out of state
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Buying a handgun out of state

1. Buying a handgun out of state

I have been trying to buy a handgun for a while now.
    I have tried out a variety of guns and fell in love with a gun that my mother owns (she hates it).
    But, I have a problem.
    I am a Wyoming resident and she is a Colorado resident.
    How do I go about buying the handgun from her? What are the laws for transferring guns out of state?

Good luck... nobody in Colorado is currently sure how to sell a handgun to someone else from Colorado (at least, as far as I know. Everyone just complains for the most part). All those new laws and whatnot. Hope it doesn't have more than a 15 round magazine, since those are illegal now! I think here you'd have to find an FFL dealer willing to do it for you.

Maybe she could go to Wyoming and sell it to you there?
    Modern Whig
    "Government is not meant to burden Liberty but rather to secure it." -T.J. O'Hara

Personal weapon belonging to your mom ask her if you can have it on a trip? Or is she wanting to sell it?

5. Quote Originally Posted by Nightmare45 View Post
    Personal weapon belonging to your mom ask her if you can have it on a trip? Or is she wanting to sell it?
    She is wanting to sell it.

6. Is it possible for her to sell it in Wyoming? Could we just do a bill of sale and call it good? Or would we have to find and FFL dealer or Pawn shop to go through?