Concealed Carry Class
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Concealed Carry Class

Blog Entries

Concealed Carry Class

Hello my fellow firearms enthusiasts,
    I am a firearms instructor in the State of Oklahoma. Certified by the NRA for Basic Pistol and RSO. Additionally I am certified by the State (OSBI and CLEET) to teach Concealed Carry (Self Defense Act).
    The problem I am having is getting off the ground after having my licensing for some time now i finally found a spot where i can teach my classes. This leaves me with the issue now of creating a presentation and practicing it.

What advice do you have for those getting off the ground? Would anyone be willing to provide their presentation for our community to review and use as a resource to better help those getting off the ground?

If the state of OK doesn't have a required course curriculum like the state of UT, then I would recommend teaching the NRA Basic Pistol course, and upon completion of the course make it clear to the students that the NRA portion of the class is over, then teach specifics to OK and CC as required by OK law.
    "A few well placed shots with a .22LR is a lot better than a bunch of solid misses with a .44 mag!" Glock Armorer, NRA Chief RSO, Pistol, Rifle, Shotgun, Muzzleloading Rifle, Muzzleloading Shotgun, and Home Firearm Safety Training Counselor

Hi there, nodaywithout.

First, you need to register and get your instructor tab like me. :P People won't think you're cool or anything...but they will feel much freer to argue with you and try to prove you wrong, so you'll get lots of practice researching topics. And you'll also learn a lot about at which point you should withdraw from a debate! :)