OC confronted by police
Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Thread: OC confronted by police

OC confronted by police

LiveLeak.com - Were The Cops Right or Wrong?

My apologies if this has been posted before. Just recently showed up on LiveLeak.

I'm pretty sure the police are in the wrong here but readily admit I'm no expert on the nuances of the law. The responses on liveleak were disappointing in their obvious lack of understanding of the constitution and their willingness to do whatever the police said, just because they said it. Would love to hear the responses here.

I'm sure the OC'er in the video was looking for a confrontation, but more curious about the actual legal standing of the officers involved. Only wish the OC'er had not consented or asked the officer if he had to allow the officer to disarm him. The officer did ask if he could take it to which the OC'er agreed.

If the guy was in FLA the cops were right OC is illegal

After watching the video some points

1. As soon as they said "You are being detained" the OC'r needs to ask for a lawyer and shut up. You can't out argue the cops and if you talk long enough you will say something they can use against you.

2. Don't ask the cops "Am I legally required to do that?" they are not going to give you a straight answer. Know your state's stop and identify laws and comply.
    See, it's mumbo jumbo like that and skinny little lizards like you thinking they the last dragon that gives Kung Fu a bad name.
    http://www.gunrightsmedia.com/ Internet forum dedicated to second amendment

Police are for investigating criminality. They admit a dozen times that he's committed no crimes, Florida or otherwise. As such, they are investigating a case of non-criminality. I agree, as soon as they said that he's detained, demand a a lawyer and refuse to speak further. And as the guy said, he's filed AID reports before. Demand that a member of IAD be there when he's booked into jail.
    When they "Nudge. Shove. Shoot.",