Hi-point 9mm
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Hi-point 9mm

Hi-point 9mm

Saw these for cheap at Cabellas, wonder if anyone here has any experience with this model. Not really into AR's yet so I know nothing about them. My brother has a couple HI-POINT pistols and he says they work fine for target shooting.

They may be fine for target shooting......where you don't need them to be reliable. Everything I have heard from fellow shooters is that you just can't count on them. I have had no personal experience with them.

4. Thats all you will want to use them for is target shooting. I had a 45 and a 9.. both shot ok.. VERY heavy guns. The gun itself shot alright jammed with any type of ammo.. not often about 5 times every 500 rounds.. (in my opinion that is often) but if the price is right and you just wanna toy around go for it!!! Personal opinion is save the money and get something nice..

Hi-point 9mm

Was really asking about the 9mm ar. I just wondered if the less than $300 price would be worth getting one just for plinking.

6. HA! sorry assumed 9mm handgun! no experience with the rifles :) CHEERS!

Quote Originally Posted by missoak View Post
    Was really asking about the 9mm ar. I just wondered if the less than $300 price would be worth getting one just for plinking.
    The first thing we need to do is take care of your problem identifying the firearm you're asking about. Hi-Point does not now nor have they ever made a "9mm ar".

An AR is a semi-auto rifle designed by Eugene Stoner and originally manufactured by ArmaLite, hence the 'AR'. The most common model being the AR-15 chambered in 5.56x45/.223. These are in no way related to Hi-Point 995's except that they're both semi-auto rifles/carbines. And they're both usually black.