Pentagon to adopt uniform rules on guns.
Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Pentagon to adopt uniform rules on guns.

Pentagon to adopt uniform rules on guns.

I am new to USA Carry.

Came accross the above article on the NRA site.

I have contacted me senator and rep. about the possibility of retired military and other licensed carriers being allowed to carry on military bases.

Below is my message that was sent to Sen Cornyn. If enough people contact their Reps, maybe it will be done.

Military Man

Your Message:

RE: Pentagon to adopt uniform rules on guns. According to an article from The Associated Press, the Pentagon is thinking of having rules for firearms on military installations, basicaly because of the Hasan case. Right now it is illegal to carry conceled firearms on military bases. As a retired military person who has a Twxas license to carry, I would like the right to carry on any military base that I lawfully visit.Without having to register my firearm with the military. Major Hasan was in violation of military rules/laws when he carried his firearms on Ft. Hood. The rules/law did not prevent him from doing what he s accused of doing. If the military want to regulate the ownership and possession of active duty troops, that is ok. but for the rest of us who are lawfuly on bases, let us carry unrestricted,except for court rooms,detentation centers,if we desire and if we hve the state permits. Except for court rooms and detention centers, I would like to carry on all federal property. Registration,banning the possesion of firearms has never prevented a crime. Respectfuly

Quote Originally Posted by Military Man View Post
    If the military want to regulate the ownership and possession of active duty troops, that is ok.