Clark County Date of Issue. Did I Get Shafted?

Thread: Clark County Date of Issue. Did I Get Shafted?

1. Clark County Date of Issue. Did I Get Shafted?

I am a resident of Arizona. I applied for a Nevada CCW via Clark County on July 30th. I received my Nevada CCW in the mail today. It was postmarked two days ago. I figured the date of issue must've been after Oct 1st so it would be good for five years. But, after I opened the envelope I saw that the date of issue was the same as the date of application so the permit is good for only three years. Did I get screwed out of two years of validity?

I would call and ask about it.

LAS VEGAS METROPOLITAN POLICE DEPT / CCW DETAIL
    5880 CAMERON STREET
    LAS VEGAS NV, 89118
    702-828-3996
    Hours = Monday - Friday (excluding holidays), 8am - 3pm.
    CCW Info: http://www.lvmpd.com/permits/firearms_concealed.html

Let us know what they say.

Memberships: NRA, GOA, USCCA
    Guns: Glock 26, Ruger LCP, Beretta 90-Two .40, Beretta PX4 Storm Subcompact 9MM, Beretta Tomcat, Bushmaster Patrolman M4

Yep, you got shafted. I sent mine in late April, got it early Sept, it was dated for late Aug.
    [B]Μολών Λαβέ

كافر , and proud of it

On the bright side, when you renew in 2 years, your non-resident permit will be good for 5 years instead of 3.

6. I called the office and the woman who answered said that the structure of the permit is set by state law and that the date of issue is the date that the fingerprints are taken and transmitted.

Too bad you can't actually carry on that date. What a bass-ackwards system.

8. Quote Originally Posted by tlglenn View Post