Ridiculous Gun Show Infringement
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Ridiculous Gun Show Infringement

Ridiculous Gun Show Infringement

I am a frequent visitor to the monthly gun shows here in Las Vegas, Nevada of which I am also a resident.
    I was appalled to find out Saturday December 15th, 2008 that yet another ridiculous, unconstitutional 2nd Amendment infringement has been placed on law-abiding gun buyers, owners, dealers and the like. Whereas, you can no longer take a handgun purchased at a Las Vegas, Clark County, Nevada Gun show with you, regardless of being a law-abiding citizen whom has paid for and passed the equally superfluous, unconstitutional 2nd Amendment infringement NICS check at the show. You are now required to pick the item up from the business of the dealer whom you bought it from. Further, this imposes obvious additional undue costs, expenses and such even if both the dealer and the purchaser were residents of Las Vegas, Nevada. Moreover, if purchaser was a law-abiding visitor from another state, said purchaser would incur additional, shipping, FFL to FFL transfer & other fees not previously required.

Being a law-abiding & voting resident of Las Vegas, Clark County, Nevada I did not vote for this nor was this publicly announced in a way that the voting public could provide feedback or concern for it. Further, it was very recently imposed on us without our knowledge.

Clark County, Nevada remains the ONLY county in the State of Nevada to have a mandatory handgun registration scheme; and now Las Vegas is further infringing upon the rights of Nevadans by imposing an additional infringement that does not exist anywhere else in the state.