non resident PA. lic question ? in N.C.
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: non resident PA. lic question ? in N.C.

  1. non resident PA. lic question ? in N.C.

    I have a non-resident CCP PA.
    I also have a CCP for n.y.c. and the state on n.y.(retired law enforcement)
    I like to ask does n.c. honor non-resident permits? PA.
    I know n.y. permits are not reciprocated in n.c.
    I have a part time residents in n.c. and spend at least 6 months out of the year in n.c.
    I know S.C I am legal as long as the firearm is concealed in the veh: glove box console and doesn't have to be in view
    I thought I just ask the pro's

  2.   
  3. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    NC, Garland (about 30 miles E. of Fayetteville)
    Posts
    15
    Quote Originally Posted by flintforever View Post
    I have a non-resident CCP PA.
    I also have a CCP for n.y.c. and the state on n.y.(retired law enforcement)
    I like to ask does n.c. honor non-resident permits? PA.
    I know n.y. permits are not reciprocated in n.c.
    I have a part time residents in n.c. and spend at least 6 months out of the year in n.c.
    I know S.C I am legal as long as the firearm is concealed in the veh: glove box console and doesn't have to be in view
    I thought I just ask the pro's
    I am not sure about the non-resident permit from PA but NC does honor a standard PA permit. I would call the SBI or the local SO in NC to obtain a current copy of all permits honored by the state.

    You may also want to look into getting a NC permit. If you live here 6 months out of the year, you may qualify as a resident.

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Goldsboro, NC USA
    Posts
    108
    I believe HR 218 covers retired law enforcement officers.
    "The bill exempts qualified active and retired law enforcement officers from local and State
    prohibitions on the carrying of concealed firearms."


    http://www.fop.net/legislative/issue...8/hr218faq.pdf



    If you have retired in good standing you would be "qualified" under the bill.

  5. #4
    CCW Map

    There are only 6 states that require the permit holder to be a resident of the state the permit is issued from: Colorado, Florida, Maine, Michigan, New Hampshire and South Carolina.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Quantcast