Wish me luck!!
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Wish me luck!!

Wish me luck!!

I've been doing Software testing for almost 10 years now and been with my current company for 5 years now. QA is good but I'm ready to take on a new challenge. A new position opened up for a Product Manager and I applied. It'll get me into management and include a pay increase. So please keep me in your thoughts and prayers! Thanks guys.

Oh and the hiring manager is a gun guy and we've actually gone shooting a few times. I'm hoping that'll give me some bonus point! lol.
    "When Government fears the people, it's liberty. When people fear the Government, it's tyranny."
    - Benjamin Franklin

And of course more money means more guns. I will pray if it is the lords will he will open the doors for the new job.
    By faith Noah,being warned of God of things not seen as yet, moved with fear,prepared an ark to the saving of his house;by the which he condemned the world,and became heir of the righteousness which is by faith Heb.11:7

Quote Originally Posted by HK4U View Post
    And of course more money means more guns. I will pray if it is the lords will he will open the doors for the new job.
    Thanks HK4U! I appreciate that.

As far as more money means more guns.... Why else would I work so hard! lol
    "When Government fears the people, it's liberty. When people fear the Government, it's tyranny."
    - Benjamin Franklin

I hope things work out the best for you man.. It's always good to take on new challenges, it adds more talents to your arsenal should you ever decide to look for another position in the future.

Gulf Coast, Floriduh
    Sccy is the limit

Hey PB. I do the same thing here software QA. Certified by ASTQB: CTFL.

Very cool opportunity. I will wish you luck and pray for your success.

Money for guns? Huh? Grow your own man!!!

Peace...
    You can give peace a chance alright..

I'll seek cover in case it goes badly..

Quote Originally Posted by 6shootercarry View Post