Tips to save money on your heating bill.

Thread: Tips to save money on your heating bill.

Tips to save money on your heating bill.

So you can spend your money on more important things like guns.

I found this link at CNN.
    4 ways to cut winter energy bills - The heat is on (1) - CNNMoney.com

Not the most complete listing but it's a start. Please feel free to add more tips on this thread on how you can save money this winter on your utility bills.

I was gonna gather up korans and burn them. Shouldn't be an issue...

Peace
    You can give peace a chance alright..

I'll seek cover in case it goes badly..

One man's trash is another man's treasure. We just had a new gas burner installed last week. I've been patching the boiler in the old one for about 5 years now and the wife got sick of it. She worries too much. But I had them do a test burn because with my wood stove, that thing probably won't kick on for months. Now with this book idea, I could save tons of wood!
    You can run... but you'll just die tired. 3%

5. Why don’t we seize the tax payers money and start spending millions to caulk around windows??
    "When plunder becomes a way of life for a group of men living together in society, they create for themselves in the course of time a legal system that authorizes it and a moral code that justifies it."Frederic Bastia

Quote Originally Posted by wooddoctor View Post
    Why donít we seize the tax payers money and start spending millions to caulk around windows??
    In most parts of Pennsylvania, recycling is encouraged realy easily. You have to pay to have your trash hauled away. Real simple, you throw it out, you pay for it's disposal. Amazing how everyone has garbage disposals, has compost piles, actively recycles, and tries to reduce their trash.

Be an environmentalist, eliminate free municaple trash pick-up.