Kids these days

Thread: Kids these days

Kids these days

I am a Nurse in a Pediatric office and I see and hear everything. Yesterday a little boy about 3 years old was slapping his Mom in the face and saying "I'll cut you!" Where do you think he heard that from? Do parents not disipline their children anymore? I know my Mom would've busted by butt in front of everyone. Actually, I would have never acted that way. What's scary is that these kids are our future. Pretty scary! I know this is the off topic section so this is very off topic.

It's possible, but the Mom was laughing about it.

People these days don't correct there children for frear of being child abusers. That is why kids do all the bad things they do now. You are right my dad would of busted my butt for hitting my mother! That is what we need a little more of!