Precision Addict
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Precision Addict

Precision Addict

Hello.....My name is Randy....And I am A precision addict. I have been on a precision high for about 25 years. I kicked the habit for a couple of years, but I started running with the wrong crowd, now I am hooked again. I started shooting bottle caps with a 22 when I was a kid, thinking " I am not like the rest of them, I wont get hooked". It started out as a recreational thing, then before I knew it I was addicted. In no time at all I was moving up to bigger calibers, wanting smaller and smaller groups. Then came the hand loads, hours and hours spent grinning, sitting at my loading bench. No factory load could give me the high that I got from my own creation. I spend hours reading through reloading manuals looking for new and exciting things to try.I have loaded as many as 30 three shot groups, with 30 different loads of the same powder to take to the range at the same time. I have to buy every new bullet, shooting bag, shooting rest and precision gimmick that comes out. My name is Randy......and I'm an addict.

Quote Originally Posted by RDW View Post