carrying your gun
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: carrying your gun

1. carrying your gun

i am new to this so please bare with me. i am a resident of las vegas nv. and i was wondering what the laws were on carriny around your weapon. i mean can u have it loaded and ready to go, or do u have to keep the clips seperate from the fire arm ? can you have a clip in it and not one in the chamber? please help !!!

Welcome to the forum. Just a tip, when posting on the forum please capitalize the first letter of the first word of every sentence of your post. In addition to making the post alot easier to read, it is the correct use of the writen English language.

Try NevadaShooters.com they will be able to help you also opencarry.org

Correct use of the English language

Quote Originally Posted by G50AE View Post
    Welcome to the forum. Just a tip, when posting on the forum please capitalize the first letter of the first word of every sentence of your post. In addition to making the post alot easier to read, it is the correct use of the writen English language.
    Dear G50AE:

I'm not sure if you are trying to be helpful or just trying to make everyone else feel like an idiot, but it appears that you spend a lot of time correcting others in this forum.

You might want to know that "alot" is not a word in the English language--"a lot" and "allot" do exist, however. Please see Google Answers: alot vs. a lot and A lot or allot?.

Does it help ANYONE for me to correct your English? No. Does pointing out that "alot" isn't a word make your post any clearer to others? NO!

Please, just stick to helping folks with information on CARRYING GUNS. When someone types "clip" instead of "magazine" when referring to a handgun, we ALL know what she means. When someone types "u" instead of "you," we ALL know what they mean. When you type "alot" instead of "a lot," we ALL know what you mean!