hr 822 or he 2900....stop the BS
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: hr 822 or he 2900....stop the BS

1. hr 822 or hr 2900....stop the BS

If we keep on bashing every little detail we'll never get the right we shouldn't even have to fight for. However, at this point it's a start. It's the closest we've gotten. 822 or 2900, either one looks good from my point of view. If they wrote it in "layman's" terms, lawyers wouldn't have jobs. God knows we have a butt load of them. I hate to say it but politicians are lawyers, and lawyers suck!!! Support hr822 and then amend it later to incorporate what will suit everyone. It's the best we have right now.

3. I agree 100%. I am no lawyer, but this sounds like the thing to do for me..
    Signature:
    Luke 22:36 He said to them, "But now if you have a purse, take it, and also a bag; and if you don't have a sword, sell your cloak and buy one. Vinnie <>< John 3:16

This is a states rights issue and I do believe all states should recognize concealed permits from other states. Just not sure how to make it happen. I'm not convinced HR822 is the answer. One thing I'm sure of though, we can't be passing bills thinking we can fix what's wrong with them later. You are still dealing with lawyers. Never forget we had to pass a health care bill to find out what's in it and of course we will fix what's wrong with it later. How's that working for you? Rant over.
    "You can get a lot accomplished if you don't care who gets the credit" - Ronald Reagan

States don't have rights. People do.

6. We won't get our cake and eat it too. Although it would be nice. You won't please everyone so just take what you can for now. Yes Obama care screws us but it's being "adjusted" by everyone. Yet he is still a problem. All I am saying is, it's a start !!! There will always be more to follow.

Quote Originally Posted by fuhr52 View Post