Tea Partiers Score Better in Sciences than Liberals?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Tea Partiers Score Better in Sciences than Liberals?

Tea Partiers Score Better in Sciences than Liberals?

I thought this was quite interesting. Not surprising, but interesting. Typically liberal, too, because the Prof admits he doesn't even KNOW any "Tea Partiers!"

“But then again, I don’t know a single person who identifies with the tea party,” he continued. “All my impressions come from watching cable tv — & I don’t watch Fox News very often…´ But I’M A PROFESSOR and I KNOW people in the Tea Party are not as bright as liberals! Moron.
    Since “Tea Partiers” have a better understanding of the constitution and government, stands to reason they would know more science.
    Eureka! Tea partiers know science - Tal Kopan - POLITICO.com
    Who are the militia? Are they not ourselves? Is it feared, then, that we shall turn our arms each man gainst his own bosom. Congress have no power to disarm the militia...Tenche Coxe, The Pennsylvania Gazette, Feb. 20, 1788.

Good for him, though... he conducted a study, and when the results proved him wrong, he admitted it and changed his view. How many other liberals (or, let's be honest, how many of anybody... conservatives are guilty of it too) do you know who are willing to do that?
    Modern Whig
    "Government is not meant to burden Liberty but rather to secure it." -T.J. O'Hara