South Carolina Resident Eligible for New Hampshire Concealed Carry Permit?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: South Carolina Resident Eligible for New Hampshire Concealed Carry Permit?

Question South Carolina Resident Eligible for New Hampshire Concealed Carry Permit?

I am a SC resident. Can I get a NH non-resident permit

From what I can see, yes as long as you have a concealed carry permit from another state already and have a valid reason. Here is a link to the New Hampshire Non-Resident Application.

Can anyone verify that this is correct?

Memberships: NRA, GOA, USCCA
    Guns: Glock 26, Ruger LCP, Beretta 90-Two .40, Beretta PX4 Storm Subcompact 9MM, Beretta Tomcat, Bushmaster Patrolman M4

Yes, if you already have your SC resident CWP. Unfortunately, last year they raised the price from $25 to $100. Depending on what states you're trying to add for carry, you may find that PA is a better deal. I currently have both but will probably let the NH expire when the time comes.

Links to both...

Non-Resident CWP Applications
    "I believe we should achieve a national standard on gun control, and that standard should be none whatsoever."

Thanks!

I was looking to pick up Alabama and Georgia. PA only gives me Georgia.

Quote Originally Posted by lukem View Post
    From what I can see, yes as long as you have a concealed carry permit from another state already and have a valid reason. Here is a link to the New Hampshire Non-Resident Application.

Can anyone verify that this is correct?
    That is correct....and reason can be self defense.

Quote Originally Posted by JoeH View Post
    Thanks!

I was looking to pick up Alabama and Georgia. PA only gives me Georgia.

Assuming you have your SC permit...save some money and get Arizona...will save $40 for initial...your SC permit will serve as your required training...and it will give you the coverage you are looking for.
    Last edited by lukem; 02-05-2011 at 02:22 PM.