What is your teotwawki/shtf scenario nightmare and why?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: What is your teotwawki/shtf scenario nightmare and why?

Exclamation What is your teotwawki/shtf scenario nightmare and why?

What is your teotwawki/shtf scenario nightmare and why?

What are the triggers and what is the outcome?
    FESTUS
    IN OMNIA PARATUS

3. Take your pick of triggers and outcomes. There also isn't any safe harbor if/when SHTF. I've been prepping for a couple of years now, have guns, ammo, food and a bug out retreat with abundant water.

But, unless you've got $$ to put into some serious remote facilities, we're all going to be in the same soup. I'm more concerned about the long term economic prospects than short term SHTF scenarios. If it comes down to God, guns and bullets, God help us all.

I'm in the middle of it right now -- awake and in real life.
    People don't like to be meddled with. We tell them what to do, what to think, don't run, don't walk. We're in their homes and in their heads and we haven't the right. We're meddlesome.--River Tam

5. Quote Originally Posted by NDS View Post
    I'm in the middle of it right now -- awake and in real life.
    How so, unemployment? Yeah, that would bite!

That's the real kicker, we live in an interdependent society. When government pays people to have babies, they have babies. When they pay them not to work, they don't work.

The mentality becomes, "where's my handout?", and when there is none, then we get mad. The difficult part to accept is we've off shored our middle class, resulting in wealth accumulation at the top.