Marylanders Please respond!!!!


Templar

I'm a square
It looks like we may have a chance ( maybe just a snowballs chance ) to enter the 21rst century and drop the requirement to have a need to carry. Please contact the reps below and urge them to support these 2 bills.

Link here: NRA-ILA :: Two Important Maryland Pro-Gun Bills to be Heard on Tuesday!

Two Important Maryland Pro-Gun Bills to be Heard on Tuesday!
Please Contact the House Judiciary Committee!

Two important pieces of pro-gun legislation will be heard on Tuesday, February 24 in the House Judiciary Committee.

House Bill 470 would repeal the requirement that the Secretary of State Police find that a person has a good and substantial reason to wear, carry, or transport a handgun before issuing a handgun permit. HB 470 is a bi-partisan bill that will ensure Maryland citizens are afforded the right to self-defense enjoyed by citizens in 40 other states.

House Bill 682 would require that the Secretary of State Police issue a permit to carry, wear, or transport a handgun within a reasonable time to a person who has successfully completed the Federal Flight Deck Officer Program of the Transportation Security Administration.

Please contact the members of the House Judiciary Committee TODAY and respectfully urge them to support HB 470 and HB 682. Contact information can be found below.
State Delegate Curtis Anderson (D-43)
(410) 841-3291
curt.anderson@house.state.md.us
State Delegate Benjamin Barnes (D-21)
(410) 841-3046
ben.barnes@house.state.md.us
State Delegate Jill Carter (D-41)
(410) 841-3283
jill.carter@house.state.md.us
State Delegate Frank Conaway Jr. (D-40)
(410) 841-3189
frank.conaway@house.state.md.us
State Delegate Kathleen Dumais (D-15)
(410) 841-3052
kathleen.dumais@house.state.md.us
State Delegate Don Dwyer Jr. (D-31)
(410) 841-3047
don.dwyer@house.state.md.us
State Delegate William Frank (R-42)
(410) 841-3793
william.frank@house.state.md.us
State Delegate J.B. Jennings (R-7)
(410) 841-3698
jb.jennings@house.state.md.us
State Delegate Kevin Kelly (D-1B)
(410) 841-3404
State Delegate Benjamin Kramer (D-19)
(410) 841-3485
benjamin.kramer@house.state.md.us
State Delegate Susan Lee (D-16)
(410) 841-3649
susan.lee@house.state.md.us
State Delegate Gerron Levi (D-23A)
(410) 841-3101
gerron.levi@house.state.md.us
State Delegate Susan McComas (R-35B)
(410) 841-3272
susan.mccomas@house.state.md.us
State Delegate Tony McConkey (R-33A)
(410) 841-3406
tony.mcconkey@house.state.md.us
State Delegate Victor Ramirez (D-47)
(410) 841-3340
victor.ramirez@house.state.md.us
State Delegate Todd Schuler (D-8)
(410) 841-3526
todd.schuler@house.state.md.us
State Delegate Luiz Simmons (D-17)
(410) 841-3037
luiz.simmons@house.state.md.us
State Delegate Michael Smigiel Sr. (R-36)
(410) 841-3555
michael.smigiel@house.state.md.us
State Delegate Kriselda Valderrama (D-26)
(410) 841-3210
kris.valderrama@house.state.md.us
State Delegate Jeffrey Waldstreicher (D-18)
(410) 841-3130
jeff.waldstreicher@house.state.md.us
 

New Threads

Members online

No members online now.

Forum statistics

Threads
49,133
Messages
621,655
Members
74,105
Latest member
Tactical Billy
Top