Utah CHL
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Utah CHL

  1. #1

    Utah CHL

    Could someone direct me to a web site where I can find information about obtaining an out of state Utah CHL. I live in Texas and would like to know what steps I need to take to get one.
    By faith Noah,being warned of God of things not seen as yet, moved with fear,prepared an ark to the saving of his house;by the which he condemned the world,and became heir of the righteousness which is by faith Heb.11:7

  2.   
  3. http://bci.utah.gov/CFP/CFPHome.html

    This is the official site. It should point you in the right direction.

  4. #3

    out of state applicants for UT CFP

    the Utah house bill 276 (2005) requires that a course of "general familiarity" must be taught only in person and "not through electronic means." So really you can either come to Utah or if there is an instructor living in Texas he may teach the course just make sure that his certification is current. Utah is trying to update all of their insructors on new laws and so things have changed in the last year be sure to double check the instructor's certificate and expiration date. otherwise if you could get enough people together to make it worth an instructor's trip out to texas then that is certainly another option. good luck i hope this has helped. email me with any further questions if you need to.

  5. #4
    You have 10 Instructors in Texas. Cheaper to do it on State than out of state.

    http://www.bci.utah.gov/CFP/insoutstate.pdf
    "A kind word only goes so far, a kind word and a gun goes a lot further" 1924
    Be Safe, Be Confident, Get Trained! Copyrighted 1996
    [email protected]

  6. Hi, all.
    I got a question.
    I am a CT resident and sent in my application to BCI on 2/22/08. I sent it certified mail and they got it on 2/25/08.
    As of today 3/08/08 my check has not been cashed yet.[12 days].
    I know they are very busy out there.
    What is the wait time these day ?.
    I was in Utah some years back, very nice out there. I will return one day.
    Thanks for your help.

  7. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Drakes Creek, AR
    Posts
    371
    I think I remember reading somewhere that Utah can take up to 90 days before you hear anything..have also heard of guys/gals calling them for an update, but in my book, to me that just show impatience and pestering..if there is a problem, rest assured, you will hear from them..so patience is key here..my arkansas renewal took 140 days thus I have learned patience, 90 days will be easy!
    DrLewall
    "Doc"
    Drakes Creeks, AR
    www.kiltsrock.com
    "A gun unloaded and cocked aint good for nuttin!"--Rooster Cogburn

  8. Yes pateince is the key. I will just hang on and chill. DOC I checked out the site Kiltsrock. Too funny. A Girl asked me one time if I wore a Kilt.I said no I be kilt if I wore that.[I'm from Ireland]. Thanks.

  9. #8
    By Utah law they must have back to you in 45 days. They are running 30 days as of last week.
    "A kind word only goes so far, a kind word and a gun goes a lot further" 1924
    Be Safe, Be Confident, Get Trained! Copyrighted 1996
    [email protected]

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Quantcast