Nevada Dropping 6 States CCW Permits From Their Reciprocity List July 1st

Nevada Dropping 6 States CCW Permits From Their Reciprocity List July 1st

The State of Nevada has revised its requirements to accept other State’s concealed carry permits. This revision has resulted in several states not making the cut any longer. That list includes:

  • Ohio
  • Florida
  • Mississippi
  • South Carolina
  • South Dakota
  • Virginia.

Residents with CCW permits from any of the above states will no longer be able to carry a handgun in Nevada as of July 1st.

Changes to gun laws across the country happen nearly all the time so it is imperative that permit holders keep abreast of the law at all times and especially when they travel. There are several sites including USA Carry’s Concealed Carry Maps that track this info so there is no excuse not to be informed of any changes. Even with those resources, it’s even better to check with the State authorities directly as sometimes these changes can happen quickly without much notice.

It’s on you if you’re wrong. Be safe. Do the homework.

SOURCEJustia
$599.99 (Reg.$ 799.99)
No Code Needed
Sig Sauer P365 9mm Pistol 12 Rd RTT Tacpac, Coyote

Sig Sauer P365 9mm Pistol 12 Rd RTT Tacpac, Coyote

The award-winning P365 has redefined the micro-compact pistol category, quickly becoming one of the most coveted firearms in the industry.

$449.99 (Reg. $549.99)
No Code Needed
Smith & Wesson M&p Shield Ez 9mm Pistol With Manual Safety, Black - 12436

Smith & Wesson M&P Shield EZ 9mm Pistol With Manual Safety, Black

The next evolution of the M&P Shield EZ pistol, the M&P9 Shield EZ encompasses all of the M&P Shield EZ features, now in the powerful 9mm caliber.

$159.99
No Code Needed
3 Pack Of Blem Psa Stealth Ar-15 Lowers

3 Pack Of BLEM PSA Stealth AR-15 Lowers

These forged lowers are quality made using material is 7075-T6 and are marked "CAL MULTI" to accommodate most builds. The finish is Black Hardcoat Anodize per MIL-8625 Type 3 class 2.

1 2 3 17
Previous articleAuto Repair Worker Kills Robber in Shootout at Shop
Next articleBarbershop Owner Shoots Kills Customer Who Refused To Pay For Haircut
Mark Ehlen is a USCCA certified firearms instructor, a MN DNR Firearms Safety instructor, high school trap shooting coach and a writer. As one of his uncles ran Federal Cartridge Corp for many years and his father retired from there, firearms and ammo are second nature to him. His firearms instruction is aimed at helping new shooters have a positive experience as well as understanding the practical and legal side of concealed carry. Mark can be reached at Marksmanship Firearms Training.
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
1 Comment
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
j producer

Nevada Now Honors Utah’s Concealed Carry Permit
Nevada will honor both Utah resident and non-resident permits as long as the holder is 21 and can legally own a firearm. However if you move to Nevada you must apply for a Nevada permit within 60 days.Sep 19, 2016
https://trainasdi.com › articles
Nevada Now Honors Utah Concealed Weapons Permit …